Borroway FC

Borroway Rovers F.C. (Irish: An Cumann Peile Ruagairí Slí na Bhealaigh) is an association football club based in Thurles, Co. Tipperary. The club’s home ground is Loughtagalla Park and its main rival is Thurles Celtic, with whom they share the park.

Peake Villa Fc

Peake Villa Fc is located in Thurles and are affiliated to the Tipperary Southern District League and the South Tipperary School Boys & Girls League.   Peake Villa AFC was founded in the quiet country district of Dualla, Co. Tipperary in 1967. It’s founder members were John Walshe, Matthew Ryan, Willie Moloney and Jim McEntee, […]

Thurles Town FC

Thurles Town Football Club was established in 1977 when Thurles Town AFC and Peake Villa combined to enter the League of Ireland (Senior Team) with the Junior side playing in the North Tipperary and District League. Thurles Town withdrew from the League of Ireland in 1981 while the Junior side continues to play in the North […]